Skip to Content

Two Judges Inducted Into Alumni Hall of Fame

Two Judges Inducted Into Alumni Hall of Fame

Judge John J. Russo and Judge Joan C. Synenberg were inducted into the Cleveland-Marshall College of Law Hall of Fame during a ceremony on Friday, October 26.

Judge Russo (’92) is the Common Pleas Court’s Administrative and Presiding Judge. He is also an Honorary Trustee of the Cleveland-Marshall Law Alumni Association and an Adjunct Faculty member at Cleveland-Marshall College of Law.

 Judge Synenberg (’87) presides over the Cuyahoga County Recovery Court, which treats defendants with drug addiction and trauma. In 2009, Judge Synenberg was honored with the Cleveland-Marshall Law Alumni Association Outstanding Alumna Award.

 The C|M|LAW Hall of Fame was established in 2017 to honor the outstanding contributions to the success and prestige of our law school by distinguished alumni, faculty, staff, friends and community leaders.

 Judges Russo and Synenberg are the first sitting Judges inducted into the C|M|LAW Hall of Fame. It also includes former Cuyahoga County Common Pleas Court Judges Joseph A. Artl, Frank D. Celebrezze, Jr., James C. Connell, Frank J. Lausche, John M. Manos, Joseph McManamon, George J. McMonagle, Samuel H. Silbert, Lee E. Skeel, Francis Sweeney, Sr., George W. White, and Willis Vickery.  


Click here to download the news release